Peanut Butter Love and Gingerbread ice cream sandwich

Peanut Butter Love and Gingerbread sandwich

Goodbye July. I couldn’t let National Ice Cream month come to an end without one last blurb on what’s new in the freezer, but I wanted something different from the Magnums and Daims that I’ve hoarded in the past few weeks, even if it meant posting a couple of days late. I’m glad I waited. How could Peanut Butter Love be anything other than peanut-o-licious? And how much more “comfort food” can gingerbread + ice cream get?

Peanut Butter Love

I haven’t yet tried the gingerbread sandwiches (the back of the box says that it’s perfect on a cold winter day with tea but I won’t wait that long) but I did tear into the PBL cone. Peanut butter ice cream with a soft caramel center, topped with chocolate and caramelized pecans. It’s good enough to like, but not enough to love when compared to Magnum’s double peanut butter. Honestly, Magnum should throw some coupons my way or something…

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Love and Gingerbread ice cream sandwich

No need to fill in the blanks, but comments are moderated

