Don’t let this innocent face fool you

Krampus dachshund

If only he had been home – teeth baring and eyes glaring – when two-bit thieves broke into our place last month. Hello December! Every year I try to do something different for Krampus celebrations (this coming Saturday is Krampus night) and the dachshund said that he’d be up for some mask-arading in exchange for a few snacks.

The Westie, on the other hand, was willing to tolerate the mask for a short while but she will never be convincing in scary roles. Oh Mom! This is just so beneath me!

Krampus Westie

12 thoughts on “Don’t let this innocent face fool you

    1. Rowena Post author

      I really hope so, because they stole one of my shopping bags to run off with the loot!

      As for the costumes, it’s amazing what you can do with the the top flap of pizza boxes and paper towel rolls.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  1. koupupuleola

    ๐ŸŒŸ ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽ‹Mele Kalikiki Maka & Hauโ€˜oli Makahiki Hou!!!๐ŸŽ‹๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ„ ๐ŸŒŸ

    Was just thinking about you the other day, I was talking to my middle child of whom is ALMOST 16!!!…About the Bakery during the Holidays. She cannot wait for her birthday, so that she can get a part-time job. Hope all is well with you and yours! We are doing, okay…taking things One day at a time!

    P.S. ..The pictures of the dogs are adorable ๐Ÿ’•.
    P.p.s. ..I promise you a longer more personal email soon. My computer died a little while ago, so my phone is my main means of communication. Could you please send me your email address to the email address that I attach to this…not the one attached to my WordPress Account?

    ๐Ÿƒ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸƒLove Always & Forever,๐Ÿƒ๐ŸŒบ๐Ÿƒ
    ๐Ÿƒ๐ŸŒบ๐Ÿƒboonpnutsmom๐Ÿƒ๐ŸŒบ๐Ÿƒ

    Like

    Reply
    1. Rowena Post author

      The dogs thank you for the compliments ๐Ÿ˜„ Oh, and I edited your comment so that it wouldn’t show your email.
      Do you have a Google+ account? I would love to add you to my family circle.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. Rowena Post author

      On the contrary, I think they were deluded when they opened all the storage boxes in the closet and found hiking maps ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
      We lost some gold jewelry but I don’t know why they took a broken watch and not any camera equipment.

      Like

      Reply
      1. Rowena Post author

        It took them 10 years to take a look at our place, so I guess that in itself is quite lucky for us. I am just glad they did not touch our belgian beers!

        Like

  2. Pingback: Don’t let this innocent face fool you | W...

  3. Lisa

    Mr. B looks more like Krampus! Maddie looks more like and Angel of Christmas! tee hee! I love the costumes you put on them! Sorry to hear that your place got broken into! A couple was casing out culdesac not too long ago but there was enough people on our block moving about they left! Hubby wasn’t dressed or he would have taken Bear out and also got a pic of their license plate! Hugz Lisa and Bear

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Rowena Post author

      Yes he does pull off the Krampus pose pretty good! As for the thieves, they need to brush up on Break-In 101 for blockhead retards. They actually took some items that I wanted to get rid off!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

No need to fill in the blanks, but comments are moderated

