Looks like winter, feels like spring

Looks like winter, feels like spring

Having nearly completed the first book of the month (in italian), I am quite proud of myself for not giving up and giving in to the call of the internet (I can’t imagine what that would be like if I owned a smartphone). Another plus is that we’ve been having some really beautiful weather, the kind that makes ME want to take the dogs for a walk instead of the other way around. As you will notice, last night’s snow became an inspiration for this random haiku.

Primula in situ
Bright white on yellow

Giorno del merlot 1.30
looks like winter, feels like spring

Milka mini mugcakes
Milka on my mind

I will be back to catch up on my favorite bloggers but first I have to unpack my Belgium stuff!

8 thoughts on “Looks like winter, feels like spring

  1. Pingback: Looks like winter, feels like spring | West Hig...

  2. Lisa

    The doggies look so cute in their coats! The snow looks beautiful! We had a very sunny but nippy cold day here too! I am ready for some spring! Hugz Lisa and Bear

    Like

    Reply

No need to fill in the blanks, but comments are moderated

