Decorated gingerbread cookies

Gingerbread cookies

Four down, two more to go! I spent the better part of the day working on these and now I just want to sit and have a glass of wine. Gingerbread cookie recipes run rampant on the web, so in lieu of sharing one here, how about a little inspiration instead? SweetAmbsCookies does amazing creations on her youtube channel, and it was her snow globe cookie that prompted me to make one with a Westie. I set the video to run for a very brief sequence but I urge you to watch the whole clip on her channel. Absolutely precious!

Westie snow globe

12 thoughts on “Decorated gingerbread cookies

    1. Rowena Post author

      Oh thank you for the compliment, but I should add that years working at a bakery did have leave its mark! My husband took some to work and there was a request for more, and I believe one even ended up on someone’s facebook page?

      Like

      Reply
  1. foodhoe

    Very cute! I love gingerbread cookies, but always make a rustic one sans cookie cutter because those seem to demand icing, which in turns requires talent… I really like your artistic patterns!

    Like

    Reply

No need to fill in the blanks, but comments are moderated

