My father-in-law gave me a 9

George's Parmesan risotto with poached egg

…on a scale from 1 to 10. But the best compliment he has ever given me was a few years back when he said to me – “When I come to your house to eat, I know that I’ll eat very well.”

Description: Parmesan risotto with poached egg wrapped in culatello; garnished with chive flowers and leaves (very finely julienned and ‘shocked’ in iced water to make them curl). The plate is painted with espresso syrup.

This was the primo for our Ferragosto lunch. In truth, the photo is of the first test run when I tried this a week earlier, and clicking on the image will take you to my notes and the recipe link. It’s a luxuriously delicious creation by George Calombaris of Masterchef Australia.

6 thoughts on “My father-in-law gave me a 9

  1. carlae

    When I first looked at that, I thought it was Loco Moco, but when you describe it, this sounds WAY better that LM. yummmm

    Like

    Reply
    1. Rowena Post author

      I gotta admit when I first saw this being made on the show (MC Australia), I was put off by all the extra stuff on top. Tasting it was another thing altogether, and this recipe is a keeper!

      Like

      Reply

No need to fill in the blanks, but comments are moderated

