Village politics

Since I don’t have the right to vote in Italy, I follow the italian political scene like how I follow a truckload of manure – as far away from, or as little as possible. Occasionally I’ll tune in to news coverage on some ridiculous thing that a government official has said, but for the most part, I never know what’s going on unless MotH tells me about it.

Well that sorta changed when someone dropped this in our mail slot.

It wasn't me!

It wasn’t me!

It implies that the mayor is parked (illegally) in the handicap zone in the top 2 images, and underneath the photos showing the empty handicap spaces, it says:

A person who does not respect the disabled does not deserve trust
A person who does not respect the disabled will never respect even others

They need to put up more signs like this one in parking lots. Sling that mud, baby!

You want my spot?  Take my handicap.

You want my spot? Take my handicap.

6 thoughts on “Village politics

    1. Rowena Post author

      Oh I’m more than certain that no parking tickets were in order for that incident. Otherwise, we would’ve heard all about it!

      Like

      Reply

No need to fill in the blanks, but comments are moderated

