Live in italian

Quick movie quiz: who is the main actor in this clip? You may remember him from the movie Angels & Demons, or with Brad Pitt in World War Z, or yet again as Nicki Lauda’s teammate in the racing flick Rush. I’m sure he’s the kind of italian – you know…tall, dark and handsome – that single female tourists would love to meet at a cafe in sunny Amalfi, but the name of the actor didn’t really stick until I saw this tv ad for S. Pellegrino. I count my blessings…living in italian isn’t only delicious, it can also be so darn cheap.

spaghetti 500 grams
pomodorini 500 grams
S. Pellegrino 6-pack

You have enough pasta e pomodoro to serve four.

6 thoughts on “Live in italian

    1. Rowena Post author

      I don’t think anyone will guess his name right off the bat (I couldn’t at first, and neither the MotH), so I may as well reveal…Pierfrancesco Favino! I remember him from Angels & Demons as the inspector character.

      Like

      Reply
  1. annieparis

    De Cecco is the Pasta I use , sometimes it is on offer , so I stock my cupboard up 🙂 wow that is a good price for those tomatoes. I am not sure who the main man is in the little advert..

    Like

    Reply
    1. Rowena Post author

      I’m sure a lot of other “pasta snobs” feel the same when it comes to spaghetti, fusilli, penne, etc. – heaven forbid if the company should ever close up shop.

      Like

      Reply
  2. oldjacques

    Where do you find pomodorini that nice looking at €1.90 a kilo? I can’t even find them at the supermarket looking that good, even at 3-4 times that price. It is a fun commercial, definitely.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Rowena Post author

      For weeks I’ve been getting them at 0.99€/half kilo at Iperal, but Esselunga currently has them priced at that unbelievable .95 you see in the photo. I normally don’t buy out-of-season, hothouse tomatoes, but these were too good to resist.

      Like

      Reply

No need to fill in the blanks, but comments are moderated

