Magnum 5 Kisses Limited Edition

Mini Kiss Collection

Inspired by decadent creations from oh-so-chic french pâtisseries, Magnum’s 5 Kisses is the latest frozen craze that I couldn’t help but fall in love with. Crème Brûlée, Meringue et Fruits Rouges, Tiramisù (okay so this one’s italian?), Gateau au Chocolat and Tarte aux Pommes. Fueled by a cool marketing campaign that includes prestigious store locations and an online game, it doesn’t take much to like any of the 5 ice cream bar “kisses”.

Magnum-5-kisses

But what really sold me on these treats was the tv ad. In one scene, a woman in red stops in front of a french pastry shop. It’s a scene that I think most everyone can relate to, and I know because I pose like that in front of ALL pastry shops. The only difference is that I’ve also got my camera pointing at every single thing on display.

Magnum-Mini

Cute packaging and a unique name for each bar, from the first to last, makes it feel like xmas in your freezer. Should you stick with the numerical order, First Kiss (Creme Brulee) is a sweet surprise with custard flavor ice cream and bits of caramel. I jumped to #5 Stolen Kiss (Tarte aux Pommes) that has vanilla ice cream, apple sauce and pastry bits coated in white chocolate dusted with cinnamon. Superb!

First Kiss Creme Brulee
First Kiss: Crème Brûlée

As mentioned earlier, marketing gurus felt that an online game would greatly enhance the experience, especially if you like tweeting and updating your FB page. I do neither but that didn’t stop me from scoring in the top 10. Play here: pleasurehunt3.mymagnum.com.

First-Kiss

And lastly, a Magnum Pleasure Store recently opened up in Milan (Piazza San Fedele, just a few steps from Luini!). The concept is create-your-own: choose between 2 ice cream flavors, 3 chocolate coatings, and 21 toppings for a personalized ice cream bar. I am so there. <3!

8 thoughts on “Magnum 5 Kisses Limited Edition

  1. Pingback: Sweets and the City | Rubber Slippers In Italy

    1. Rowena Post author

      I’m rather addicted to ice cream bars right now and these are still my favorite, no matter what other brand I bring home from the store.

      Like

      Reply
  2. xpat92

    Hi Rowena,
    Who can resist a Magnum? 🙂 Not me, at least… I haven’t tried these minis! That is a trailer that we see in the movie theaters and I think is a pretty good for a short film.
    Happy day to you!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Laura

    Good to know about the Magnum pleasure store (although that sounds decidedly dodgy) – I often get my sandwiches from a bar just around the corner… so I might have to pay a visit.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Rowena Post author

      Dodgy…I know! And to be located next to a church, no less. The only reason my husband would agree to go is because of Luini’s being so nearby. We haven’t visited for years.

      Like

      Reply

No need to fill in the blanks, but comments are moderated

