Another McDonald’s and I’m cool with it

McDonald's Garlate

By now the golden arches are such a global presence that I don’t even see it as an american invasion when traveling around Europe. Me at McDonald’s? On very rare occasions, like when a new store opens up less than 8 miles from ours. As with all things shiny and new, the urge to have a look is too great to resist. This is what happens when bad weather and snow has kept you homebound for days. Just get me out of here. Anywhere will do.

Why stop at one?
Desserts first, and make that 4 since I don’t know when we’ll see the inside of McCafé again.

Disco Fever
The Disco Fever. Beef pattie, sliced cheese, lettuce, tomato and special sauce between a bun topped with bacon bits & herbs. 38 grams of fat. I Will Survive.

Chicken Mythic
Chicken Mythic. Fancified chicken burger that will never cross my lips again. It needs 11 herbs and spices or something…

6 thoughts on “Another McDonald’s and I’m cool with it

  1. butlersabroad

    I’ve never seen deserts like that in McD’s in America. Of course, the fact that I never go in them might have something to do with it!! I would imagine they cater their menu for the local region perhaps? Says a lot about America!!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Rowena Post author

      If I get out to a McD it’s about 1-2 times a year, so I’ve never really paid attention if they cater to the local tastes/style of eating. What I do know, however, is that they tend to add these “newbie” sandwiches and whatnot to entice italians to come in. It’s not like in the states where if you go to McD, you’re there for the standard menu items. Here, they get bored of the standards, so variety is key to keep drawing them in.

      Like

      Reply
    1. Rowena Post author

      After the novelty wears off and it becomes just another McD in the hood, I bet those desserts won’t be looking so great but until then….Ima heading out there for some espresso and sweets! The bun thing, now I wish they just sold those in a 6-pack to take away.

      Like

      Reply

No need to fill in the blanks, but comments are moderated

