Doggie ear piercing gone bad

Mr. B's "ear piercing"

Still very much a puppy in his antics, size and attitude, that “look” above is the one Mister B gives me when he’s not liking something I’ve done. Actually, he doesn’t even look at me, but stares into space or at a blank wall.

His story:

What happened?? Well, I was, you knows, out there doing security in mine, ehh…I mean, your yard when this peg-legged parrot comes swooping in and tried to carry me off by my ear. I bit his shin like how I bite everbody else’s shin and he flew away.

What really went on:

While barking at a passerby on the shortcut through the woods, Mr. B’s ear became caught on a thorn in rose bushes that edge our lawn. It was a serious enough cut that he was literally bleeding everywhere when he shook those dangling doxie ears. Flappa-flappa-flap! Splatters all over the terrace, the kitchen floor, the area carpet, my shirt, my face! At first I couldn’t tell where the bleeding was coming from, so I put him in the bathtub, and like figuring out the leak in a bicycle tire, sprayed him with water until I found the injury. It took 3 bandages – the first one came right off when he went flappa-flappa-flappa-flap! – and then he gave me grief for holding him down while I attached the rest one by one.

This happened 2 weeks ago. The bandages have already been removed, but he still runs into the rose bushes as if nothing bad ever happened.

No need to fill in the blanks, but comments are moderated

