So that’s where my hat blew off to

Olginate statue

It took me by surprise. This sudden gust of wind blew over my head while I was out in the garden and whoosh, no more hat! It was a pale spot dancing high in the sky the last time I saw it.

So imagine my surprise when we went down to the automatic milking machine for a couple of liters and lo and behold, my garden hat! The statue was wearing it! But how? Did it really drop down smack dab on the top of his head? Well I’m sure he needs sun protection more than I do as it gets unbearably hot down at the lake. That last time I saw him he was wearing a red and white santa cap. Somebody in town must be looking after him.

No need to fill in the blanks, but comments are moderated

