Rubber Slippers is back in Italy

colazione

It has been a week since my return, and jet lag notwithstanding, I’m already hanging out at cafes in Lecco. What a life.

Maddie seems to have adopted my husband as the new ‘pack leader’ but in time I’m sure she’ll remember who sneaks her all of the gourmet treats in this house. After a little taste of burrata and prosciutto di Parma, she promptly went into her new dog house. The lucky mutt. My father-in-law built it while I was away and of course I had to add the cermaic sign which reveals so much about a certain custom in Hawaii.

maddie_in_cuccia

No need to fill in the blanks, but comments are moderated

